“…That You May Abound in Hope” –

Sunday, I looked at Reddick Grant holding his young son, who had fallen asleep. I am sure they were waiting on the little boy’s mother, sister and older brother. As I looked at the father holding the little guy in his sleep, I thought about all the potential the little fellow possessed. God has promised him a future and a hope. God only knows what tomorrow will bring for the children of the world, but the love of this little boy’s dad will lay a foundation for what lies ahead. The Apostle Paul teaches that when we are filled with joy and peace in believing that we will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. I pray this day that you will be filled with this hope.

 

Romans 15: 13 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. [1]

Questions for Reflection:

  1. Where does your hope come from?
  2. Why do you think Paul writes that “Joy and peace in believing…will make it possible for you to abound in hope?”

 

Prayer: Lord, grant me your hope. Fill me with joy. Bless me with peace. Make it possible for me to abound in hope by the power of your Holy Spirit.

 

Written by Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III

Photo by Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III

Additional Prayers Photos and Meditations from Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III at https://nicholashoodiiiministries.wordpress.com/

More about the ministry, message, missions books and photos of Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III at www.nicholashoodiiiministries.org

 

[1] The Holy Bible: New Revised Standard Version. (1989). (Ro 15:13). Nashville: Thomas Nelson Publishers.