The Golden Rule and Black Lives Matter Prayer –

 

DSC_5824
Sanctuary Beach, California

 

Matthew 7: 12 “In everything do to others as you would have them do to you; for this is the law and the prophets. [1]

Prayer:  Lord, create in me the willingness to treat others with fairness, kindness and respect.  Make me strong, self-confident and self-assured, but grant me humility and inner peace.  Help me this day to treat others the way I would like to be treated.  I ask for no special favor.  Treat me on the merit of my performance.  But, show others how to respect me – not because of the color of my skin, the nappy threads of hair on my scalp, but because of my value and worth.  Through Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior I pray.

Written by Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III

Photo by Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III

Additional Prayers Photos and Mediations from Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III at https://nicholashoodiiiministries.wordpress.com/

www.nicholashoodiiiministries.org

 

Note:  I am preaching today at noon on the subject, “The Golden Rule and Black Lives Matter” – Plymouth United Church of Christ 600 E. Warren Ave. Detroit, Michigan 48201

 

[1] The Holy Bible: New Revised Standard Version. (1989). (Mt 7:12). Nashville: Thomas Nelson Publishers.