“Each of Us was Given Grace”

DSC_1079
Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III doing a talk on his book, “The Test, The Strength, The Endurance and The Way Out” at the 1st Congregational United Church of Christ in Palo Alto, California

Grace is the free gift of God that is extended to each of us.  Grace is the power of God which is sufficient to meet all of our needs.  Whatever the need, God has the power.  Are we sick?  God’s grace will heal.  Are we lonely, God will grant us comfort.  Are we poor?  God will show us the path to riches and wealth.  Are  we caught up in a life of sin and degradation?  God will show us the way out.  Are we tired and worn out from the burdens we bear?  God will grant endurance.  Are we tested seemingly beyond measure?  God will grant us strength.  Each of us has been provided with the grace of God because of the sacrifice of Jesus Christ.  I encourage you to trust the grace of God and watch the jagged pieces of your life come together into a beautiful whole.

 

Ephesians 4: But each of us was given grace according to the measure of Christ’s gift[1]

 

Prayer:

I thank you Lord for the grace you have given to me.  Your grace has given me power.  Your grace fills me with inner peace.  Your grace has redeemed me, sustained me and freed me from the yoke of sin.  Bless me now and always in your care.  Through Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior I pray. Amen.

Written by Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III

Photo by Denise Page Hood

Additional Prayers Photos and Meditations from Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III at https://nicholashoodiiiministries.wordpress.com/

More about the ministry of Nicholas Hood III at www.nicholashoodiiiministries.org

 

[1] The Holy Bible: New Revised Standard Version. (1989). (Eph 4:7). Nashville: Thomas Nelson Publishers.