All Scripture is Inspired by God

DSC_0623
Judge Wendy Baxter and Vickie Assevero

 

The Bible is a tremendous tool – I think the best tool to teach the world how to establish the kind of world the good Lord envisioned as a “Kingdom on earth.”  The Bible teaches us to love in the face of hate, hope in the face of despair and to seek peace in the face of war.  The world is thirsty for the living Word of God.

For me, the Word of God has served as not only a guide, but a warning to stay away from things and people that might drag me into trouble.  The Bible is inspired by God.  The Bible is the Word of God.  The Bible the hope of God.  The Bible is the manifestation of God.

2 Timothy 3: 16 All scripture is inspired by God and is useful for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, 17 so that everyone who belongs to God may be proficient, equipped for every good work.[1]

 

Questions for Reflection:

  1. What are your thoughts about the infallibility of the Word of God?
  2. How have you incorporated scripture in assisting you in attempting to do good works?

 

Prayer:

Lord, help me to better understand your Word.  Help me to not only know your Word, but to also live your Word.    I pray that your Word will show me how to teach others, reach others, correct others and reprove others.  Bless me now with your Holy Spirit.  Through Jesus Christ my Lord and Savior I pray.  Amen.

 

Written by Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III

Photo by Nicholas Hood III

Additional Prayers Photos and Meditations written and taken by Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III at https://nicholashoodiiiministries.wordpress.com/

More about Nicholas Hood III Ministries at www.nicholashoodiiiministries.org

 

[1] The Holy Bible: New Revised Standard Version. (1989). (2 Ti 3:15–17). Nashville: Thomas Nelson Publishers.