DSC_0878
Arch at the First Congregational United Church of Christ in Berkley, California

 

1 Corinthians 16: . 14 Let all that you do be done in love.

Questions for Reflection:

  1. What is most difficult about trying to do everything in love?
  2. Why do you think the Apostle Paul concludes his letter to the church at Corinth with an exhortation to do everything in love?

 

Prayer:

Lord, teach me to do everything in love.   Teach me to work in love, speak in love, think in love, and act in love. Lord, elevate my mind, that I might think good thoughts. Guide my hands that I might use them for good and not for evil. Bless my feet that they might lead me in a good direction. Even when I have been offended, make my response a response that it guided by love and not hate. Lord, lead me and guide me in love. Through Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior I pray. Amen

 

Written by Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III

Photo by Nicholas Hood III

Additional Prayers Photos and Meditations from Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III at https://nicholashoodiiiministries.wordpress.com/