Ethiopian Woman carrying firewood down the mountain, Entoto (highest point of Addis Abbaba
Ethiopian Woman carrying firewood down the mountain, Entoto (highest point of Addis Abbaba

The following prayer is the lead and title prayer for my new book entitled, “The Test, The Strength, the Endurance and the Way Out.”  The book is 96 pages long and is divided evenly between prayers and corresponding photos.  The theme of the book is simple: In every life there is a test, but the good Lord will provide you with strength and endurance and ultimately will show you the way out!  I hope you will find this prayer meaningful.  If you think the prayer might provide a little encouragement to someone you know, please share it.  Blessings and peace!

 Nick

I Corinthians 10: 13 No testing has overtaken you that is not common to everyone. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tested beyond your strength, but with the testing he will also provide the way out so that you may be able to endure it.
Prayer

Lord, grant me your strength so I might endure the tests that are waiting for me. Remind me there is no mountain I cannot climb, no river that I cannot swim. I look to the hills, you give me hope. I look to the valley, you show me strength. I look to the solid wall; you show me a way out. For every test, I see you grace. For every challenge, I see your mercy. For every bump in the road, I see your salvation. Through Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior I pray. Amen.

Written by Rev. Dr. Nicholas Hood III

Photo by Nicholas Hood III – “Ethioipian Woman Carrying Firewood”

Additional Prayers Photo and Meditations written and taken by Nicholas Hood III at https://nicholashoodiiiministries.wordpress.com/

Prayer Book-CoverPurchase your copy of the new book by Nicholas Hood III, “The Test, The Strength, The Endurance and the Way Out” at http://www.nicholashoodiiiministries.org